Coach Coles gives yet another classic interview

It’s not often that this blog posts the same content as Deadspin. While I admit to being the copycat the first time around, I must give myself a big pat on the back for beating the mega blog to the punch in round two.

Here is the audio of the full press conference… listen for my followup question where I say “Coach, you were playing Big Blue, you were playing John Wall… how’d you keep it so close?” Coles responds by saying “I like you! Oh yeah, he’s from Miami. Thank you. I see you were awake tonight.”

Here is a collection of comments I’ve seen on various postings of the video…

  • When UK has a coaching change again after Coach Cal, this is who I want as UK’s coach!!! LOL
  • love to see reporters get put in thier place, i’ll be watching for Charlie the rest of the season now!
  • Lol cool coach
  • This is one of the funny yet polite of a meltdown from a coach.
  • I didn’t know Bill Cosby coached basketball.
  • I would love to trespass on that grumpy old man’s property, just to hear a three minute folksy rant about getting off his lawn.
  • I think Charlie Coles just ran away with the Walter White “Guys You Think Might Be Black but Have to Check Wikipedia for Verification” Award
  • this is precisely why I love charlie. He doesn’t even coach the team anymore, one of the assistants takes care of that. We just keep him around for stuff like this
9 Responses to Coach Coles gives yet another classic interview

  1. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice
    from an established blog. Is it difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making my own
    but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Many thanks

  2. Ingrid says:

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a awesome job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads very quick for me on Opera. Excellent Blog!

  3. qik.com says:

    Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It actually was once a amusement
    account it. Look complex to more delivered agreeable
    from you! However, how could we communicate?

  4. Giuseppe says:

    Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how could i
    subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a
    acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of
    this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  5. Randal says:

    I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the
    internet visitors, its really really fastidious piece of writing on building
    up new weblog.

  6. Francisco says:

    Thank you for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I
    will be waiting for your next write ups thanks once again.

  7. I enjoy, result in I found exactly what I was looking for.

    You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a nice day. Bye

  8. Stephany says:

    Heya i am for the first time here. I came across
    this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me
    out a lot. I hope to give something back and
    aid others like you helped me.

  9. I’ve been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty
    worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and
    bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a
    lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

